Uncategorized

Things

Hi All,

I promised to show you the goodies I came back with from the A&A Sewing Quilt Club Meeting. The bag, 2 fat quarters, the pattern, and the seam ripper were in the bag.  I won one of the short bolts as a door prize and I purchased the coordinating bolt.  I have no idea what I want to do with them yet, but I think there will be a neutral color quilt in my future or if nothing else they would make good backing fabric.

Thursday afternoon I received a call from A&A.  My FMQ bobbin holder for my Janome MC9400 was in.  I am wanting to try my luck at FMQ and my first attempts produced terrible tension issues.
I went pick it up from them during my lunch hour Friday.  I was looking forward to trying it out.  I got home and made up some practice sandwiches.

 

Thanks for stopping by.

2 thoughts on “Things

  1. I'm glad you are enjoying it. This is all new to me so I am stepping out of my comfort zone sharing my quilting/blogging learning process. I will be adding my FMQ tryout soon.

    Like

Leave a comment